top of page
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

Don't Touch That Dial

Petition For X Rated Deadpool Movie


Ok, so we all know that Deadpool, starring Ryan Reynolds, Morena Baccarin, T.J. Miller, Ed Skrein, Gina Carano, and Brianna Hildebrand, is set to be released on February 12th. I am dying to see it as I am sure you all are too. Who doesn't love Deadpool, it has an R rating, and for those that don't know, it is about former Special Forces operative Wade Wilson who was experimented on and given special powers, he is now a mercenary and has adopted the name Deadpool to go out and find the one that experimented on him. Anyway I don't want to give the movie away go see it for yourself.

Now what you may not have known is that a youtube star and former writer for Marvel, launched a petition to make a PG-13 version of the film so an 8-year old could see it with his mom, so far the petition hasn't made it very far yet with under 4,000 signatures, I don't know about you but to do Deadpool justice as the anti-hero, at least an R would be required for all the blood and guts that would fly about in just one scene, but hey a kids gotta have a dream.

Even more recently and way more viral is the second petition that was put forth for the movie, one that would have them make an X-Rated version of the movie, and I'll leave the DP jokes for everyone else to make. This petition was launched for the Obama Administration to support the release to set a worldwide example of free speech since Deadpool has already been blocked in China. The petition was filed at petitions.whitehouse.gov under civil rights and liberties. It states: “I pay my bills, I go to work, I have health insurance for my entire household. The family volunteers and we believe in STEM education. I'd like to be able to support the local economy by hiring a babysitter so I can go watch a completely vulgar and violent X-Rated edition of Deadpool. Tell FLOTUS I will eat raw carrots, celery, and broccoli, while drinking water at the showing. I'll even only purchase weapons that are registered if I ever felt the need to buy one. Please make America great again”

So with all the Deadpool fanatics like myself out there ill bet the X-Rated Deadpool gets made with limitless sick and twisted turns and spoofs. Ill probably watch every one of them anyway, what about you?


For a LIMITED time ONLY we will be accepting applications to write for this website. If you're a writer and have a passion for the Nerdverse drop us an email and we'll see if you got what it takes to be on GeekDup

Write for GeekDup

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page